Within a task, when assigning subtasks, we used to be able to edit the subtask while viewing all of them at the same time - there were 4 options: duplicate, trash, calendar, person. We liked this because we use subtasks as tasks a lot, and need to assign all parts of the project on that view so we can see the process & people assigned as a whole.